Grandstand Tickets

AUG 30 - SEP 3, 2018

HURON, SD

Thank You
For Your Support!

AARP
Clear Channel
Budweiser / Bud Light
Farmers Union

North Western Energy
Red Wilk Construction
Value Added Agriculture
Prostrollo Logo

About Us

Welcome to the SD State Fairgrounds where we host events year round! Make plans to attend the 133rd SD State Fair, August 30 - September 3, 2018! In the meantime, there are great events happening on the fairgrounds, such as SD Women's Expo, Wheel Jam, the SD BBQ Championships, livestock events, horse events and so much more! We'll see you there!

Our mission is to have the State Fair Park be seen as a successful year-round, family-friendly venue that showcases youth, achievement, agriculture and community.


SD State Fair Policies

Welcome to the South Dakota State Fair.  In order to ensure a safe and enjoyable experience for all fair attendees, please observe the following policies.  Please also know that the policies will be enforced, as well as statutes and rules pertaining to the South Dakota State Fair.

SD State Fair Policies


SD State Fair History

The first State Fair was held September 29 through October 2, 1885. It moved around to various cities throughout South Dakota until making Huron a permanent home in 1905.

Read more about the State Fair’s History


State Fair Commission

Warren Lotsberg 
Home: (605) 352-5660
wlotsberg@hur.midco.net

Dusty Anderson - Chairman
Phone: (605) 661-8710
danderson@firstdakota.com
Pam Geppert
Phone: (605) 778-6227
dakotafarmtalk@midstatesd.net

Denise Muntefering
Home: (605) 928-3080
Work: (605) 928-3311
denise.muntefering@avera.org

Loren Noess
Home: (605) 996-1976
loren.noess@gmail.com


Gary Sharp
Home: (605) 229-5231
gdsharp@nrctv.com


Justin Bell
Cell: 605-222-2571
Email:  jlb@mayadam.net


Tom Harmon
Home: (605) 224-4659
Office: (605) 224-4659
Fax: (605) 224-4659
tom-harmon@usa.net

Jamie White
Cell: 605-350-3868
Work: 605-461-8052
Email: jamie.white@sd.usda.gov

Erin Yost
Cell: 605-770-7624
Work: (605) 778-6218
eyost@firstdakota.com
 
Faron Wahl - Vice-Chairman
Home: (605) 357-8926
fwahl@q.com

 

Amanda Stade
Work: 605-688-4167
Cell: 507-841-1848
Email:  amanda.stade@sdstate.edu



Website Powered By PageFramer, Development By Robert Sharp & Associates